NOTE: Blu-rays and DVDs will begin shipping Monday, November 30th.
Artist The String Cheese Incident
Date 06.26.2015
Venue Electric Forest
City Rothbury, MI

Show Notes

On the weekend of June 26th-28th, The String Cheese Incident returned to Rothbury Michigan to, once again, headline the fifth (and largest), Electric Forest. In the EF setting, the band traditionally shares the stage with friends of all musical genres, and this year's run was filled with guest sit-ins and musical highlights that we know you're going to enjoy watching in stunning HD video from the comforts of home.

Friday night started out with a first set which included "electric" versions of fan-favorites "Joyful Sound," "Just One Story," and "Valley of the Jig." The first of the weekend's guest sit-ins closed out the first set with the Preservation Hall Jazz Horns sitting in for "Sugar Plum," "Hollywood Swinging" and the SCI original "Miss Brown's Teahouse." Set two was a rocker, opening with an extended version of "Best Feeling," and featuring guitarist Billy Nershi's "Looking Glass," keyboardist Kyle Hollingsworth's "Let's Go Outside" and "Piece of Mine," and covers of the Allman Brothers' "Jessica," and Talking Heads' "This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)." The encore on night one was a historic one. Joined by Skrillex on guitar and vocals, the band did an incredible Doors medley of "Break On Through (To The Other Side)" and "LA Woman" - truly a historic Electric Forest moment.

Get the Discs

Get the Downloads


Set 1 Buy

1 Can't Wait Another Day
2 Wheel Hoss
3 Joyful Sound
4 Electric Jam
5 Just One Story
6 Valley of the Jig
7 Sugar Plum
8 Hollywood Swinging
9 Miss Brown's Teahouse

Set 2 Buy

10 Best Feeling
11 Restless Wind
12 Until The Music's Over
13 Let's Go Outside
14 Piece of Mine
15 Looking Glass
16 Jessica
17 This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)
18 Beautiful

Encore Buy

19 Break On Through (To The Other Side)
20 L.A. Woman
21 Break On Through (To The Other Side)
comments powered by Disqus